Image

We are in the very beginning stages of this process. The agency we’ve chosen is called “Alliance for Children” and their staff has treated us wonderfully so far! We met with them last week to discuss the many requirements needed. Since Erin is taking the summer off she will be focusing mostly on putting these papers together. It looks like it’ll take just about that long to get all the documents needed for our dossier. Something that will speed up the process some is for me to get my Colombian citizenship. Apparently Colombia gives priority to their citizens, and I can request mine through my parents’ rights. So that will give me a third nationality, which is ok if it means a faster process. The next tangible step is going to be our first home study, which will take place on Monday June 18th. So, slowly but surely, we’re moving along!

